Welcoming Address

Opening Remarks

Opening Remarks

Ms Myrto Zambartas – Head of the EC representation to Cyprus

Prof. Grammenos Mastrojeni – Senior Deputy Secretary-General and Head of the Energy and Climate Action Division at the Union for the Mediterranean

Mr Francesco La Camera – Director General of IRENA

Ms Fiona McKergow – Australia’s High Commissioner to Cyprus

Ms Salina Grenet Gatalano – Ambassador of France

Ms Janet Rogan – COP26 Regional Ambassador for the Middle East and Africa

Mr Mark Kasman – Director, Office of International Affairs, of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) of the United States

Update on the Initiative

“Review of the Progress of the Initiative and the way forward”

Prof. Costas N. Papanicolas, Advisor and Special Presidential  Envoy of Cyprus for Climate Change

“A toolkit of policy recommendations towards a Dynamic EMME Regional Climate Action Plan”

Dr Thanasis Hadzilacos, Interim Secretariat of the Eastern Mediterranean and Middle East Climate Change Initiative



Discussion by ministers, country representatives and observers